2023/24 UEFA Women's Nations League

2023/24 UEFA Women's Nations League

01 May 2023, 16:38
The league stage draw for the new UEFA Women's Nations League will take place on May 2, 2023.

The national team of Kazakhstan got in League C

League C:

Pot 1: Malta, Israel, Azerbaijan, Türkiye, North Macedonia
Pot 2: Kosovo, Montenegro, Luxembourg, Estonia, Moldova
Pot 3: Lithuania, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Bulgaria, Cyprus
Pot 4: Faroe Islands, Georgia, Armenia, Andorra

The five group winners are promoted to League B.

The third best-ranked second-placed teams play off against the three best third-placed teams of League B. The winners will play in League B for the European Qualifiers phase; the defeated teams will play in League C.

The remaining teams stay in League C.

All matches in the league stage are played according to a league system, with each team playing one home match and one away match against each of the other teams in its group. Three points are awarded for a win, one for a draw, and none for a defeat.

The league stage will determine which four teams progress to the finals (which will also act as Europe's 2024 Olympic qualifiers) and also promotion and relegation between the leagues ahead of the European Qualifiers phase for UEFA Women's EURO 2025.

Who qualifies from the UEFA Women's Nations League finals for the 2024 Olympics in France
The two finalists qualify for the 2024 Women's Olympic Football Tournament, alongside hosts France.

If France are among the finalists, the third-placed team fills the remaining slot in the Olympic Games. If an association that has not been confirmed by FIFA as eligible to participate in the Women's Olympic Football Tournament qualifies, the next best-placed team that has not qualified takes their place.

Promotion/relegation matches
Between 21 and 28 February 2024

2023/24 UEFA Nations League calendar
League stage
Draw: 13:00 CET, 2 May 2023
Matchdays 1–2: 20–26 September 2023
Matchdays 3–4: 25–31 October 2023
Matchdays 5–6: 29 November–5 December 2023

Between 21 and 28 February 2024

Source: UEFA.com