Match Incidents Clarifications – Premier League Round 24 (According to the Laws of the Game)

Ulytau vs Atyrau
Min 55 – Close to the centre circle, home player 6 used his elbow with high intensity to hit his opponent on the head and face in a clear violent conduct. The referee was too close and focused on lower contact and missed the incident.
Correct intervention from VAR after having checked the incident, advising the referee for an On Field Review.
Correct final decision from referee to award a red card to the player.
Yelimay vs Ordabasy
Min 22 - Challenging for the ball, home player 6 kicks the ball with intensity and then also hit his opponent slightly and with low intensity on the leg of his opponent on a reckless tackle.
The referee awards a direct free kick.
The VAR after having checked the incident incorrectly advises the referee for an On Field Review. The incident is not a Red Card incident and the VAR should not have intervened.
Correct final decision from referee to award a yellow card to the player for reckless foul, according with IFAB and FIFA VAR protocol.
Okzhetpes vs Astana
Min 4 - Inside home team penalty area, home defender 5 stretches the leg to play the ball but he misses it and hits his opponent 77 on the foot. The referee was close and immediately awarded a penalty kick.
Correct decision from VAR not to intervene.
Correct final decision from referee to award a penalty kick
Min 78 - Inside home team penalty area, away attacker 3 jumps to head the ball. From behind, home defender 96 also jumps and clearly uses his arm stretches to the side and hits his opponent on the back of the head. Clear and obvious penalty which the referee unfortunately misses.
Correct decision by VAR after checking the incident, advising the referee to an On Field Review.
Correct final decision by the referee after clear images, immediately awarding the penalty kick and the yellow card to the defender.
Aktobe vs Kyzylzhar
Min 63 - Close to the touch line on AR2 side, Away player 55 makes a tackle on his opponent with the straight leg, using his studs and hitting the opponents ankle with some intensity. This tackle clearly endangered the safety of the opponent, as home player 18 had his foot on the ground and twisted his foot. The referee missed the point of contact and only awarded the yellow card.
Correct intervention by VAR after checking the incident, advising the referee for an On Field Review.
Correct final decision by the referee awarding the player a Red Card for Serious Foul Play.