Match Incidents Clarifications – Premier League Round 18 and 20 (According to the Laws of the Game)

Tobyl vs. Astana
Min 37 – Close to the center circle, home 18 and away 8 were challenging for the ball. Home player 18 gives a push to his opponent and the referee whistles for a foul. After this whistle, home player 18 clearly stepped with high intensity his opponent using his studs when his opponent was on the ground and the match had already been stopped, hitting him on the arm. Correctly, the referee, who was close, immediately awarded the red card for a clear violent conduct situation.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee awarding the red card.
Min 45+2 – On an away team attacking movement, the ball is crossed into the home team penalty area. At this moment the away attacker 77 was not in offside position, Already inside, home defender 4 and away attacker 9 jump to head the ball but they fail and the ball hits finally the back of the home defender and goes to attacker 77 who continues to play and it ends in goal for away team. The referee correctly allowed play to continue as no offside offence was committed.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee allowing play to continue and validating the goal.
Min 75 – Inside the home team penalty area, home defender 16 and away attacker 10 were challenging for the ball. They both stretch their legs to play the ball and there is normal contact between both with no foul. The referee was a little far and wrongly awarded a penalty kick.
After checking the incident, VAR correctly advised the referee for an On Field Review.
Correct final decision from referee changing his initial decision and canceling the penalty kick.
Ulytau vs. Aktobe
Min 51 – Inside the home team penalty area, home defender 3 and away attacker 11 challenge for the ball. Almost close to the goal line, they both lift up their legs to play the ball. The defender anticipates and plays the ball and after that there is normal contact between both players with no foul. Although the referee is a little far, he correctly allows play to continue.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee allowing play to continue.