Match Incidents Clarifications – Premier League Round 20 (According to the Laws of the Game)

Atyrau vs Turan
Min 56 – Close to the half-field line away 7 and home 2 challenge for the ball. Away 7 jumps to head the ball and at the same time home 2 also jumps. There is normal contact between them where away player successfully touched the ball and brought it forwards. Referee correctly allowed play to continue as there is no foul on APP from away player.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.
Min 84 – Close to the intersection of half-field and touch lines, home defender challenges for the ball with the away attacker. There is normal physical contact between players with no foul on APP, and the referee allowed play to continue having the same criteria as in the incident at minute 56. In continuation of this attack, the ball is crossed inside away team penalty area, where home 6 heads the ball forward to his teammate attacker 17 who is in line with his opponent just near him. Correctly, the Assistant Referee allows play to continue as the attacker is in line with the defender just on his back and existing guidelines are clear not to raise the flag in this very tight situation. We also remind you that the arms are not considered for offside law.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incidents as there is no video evidence of any clear and obvious mistake.
Correct final decision from referee.
Okzhetpes vs. Zhetysu
Min 6 – Challenging for the ball, away goalkeeper 31 and home attacker 5 jump for the ball. Although not completely clear images, it seems with very high probability that the goalkeeper manages to play the ball with hands (even if the ball also rebounds on the attacker’s head) and only after there is an inevitable normal and not punishable contact between them.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.
Min 45 – On a very fast counterattack by home player 11, he was running vertically with the ball, and only with the goalkeeper in front of him, when away player 4 that had just lost possession of the ball held him clearly denying a goal scoring opportunity. Correctly the referee showed a Red Card to away player 4.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.