Match Incidents Clarifications – Premier League Round 19 (According to the Laws of the Game)

Okzhetpes vs Elimai
Min 10 – On an attacking movement by the away team, away attacker 19 enters the penalty area challenging for the ball with defender 17. There is a very small holding of the shirt by the defender which is not enough for the attacker to fall down as even after the defender 17 was not holding anymore the attacker 19 gave one more step and only then he let himself fall down. The referee waves the play on.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.
Min 63 – Already inside the home team penalty area, away 19 kicks the ball towards goal, shooting on target. Just in front, home defender 15 jumps towards the ball in the manner of a goalkeeper, trying to block it with making his body bigger. In the next second the ball hits the defender’s left arm which is not close to the body. The referee, near the episode and with a good view and proximity, immediately signaled a penalty kick for handball offence.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.
Kyzylzhar vs Tobol
Min 19 – After a free kick into the home team penalty area, away attacker 4 heads the ball towards goal and the ball enters goal. After the ball had already entered the goal, away attacker 7 (who was in offside position when the ball was headed) touches the ball. As this touch was already inside the goal, the goal was correctly validated by the referee.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.
Min 85 – After a long pass, away defender 15 jumps to head the ball. Just behind him, the home attacker 15 runs from some distance behind and jumps high, hitting his opponent on the back with his body and with some intensity making him fall. Clear reckless tackle. After this he also shows dissent either by gestures and words to the referee. The referee correctly issues a yellow card to the player. As the player had already received a yellow card earlier in the match he was sent off.
The player continued his bad behaviour when he was leaving the field of play, ironically clapping his hands towards the referee.
This situation is out of IFAB VAR protocol as the episode is related to a (second) yellow card.
Correct final decision from referee.
Aktobe vs Zhenis
Min 83 – Challenging for the ball close to the touch line, away player 19 is waiting for the ball which was coming from the air. Before the ball arrives, home defender №5 jumps behind his opponent and clearly uses his arm and hits the back of the head of the attacker. Clear illegal use of the arm in a reckless manner, not even playing the ball. The referee correctly shows the yellow card to defender №5. As this player had already seen a yellow card earlier in the match he was sent off.
This situation is out of IFAB VAR protocol as the episode is related to a (second) yellow card.
Correct final decision from referee.
Ordabasy vs Atyrau
Min 2 – Challenging for the ball already inside the away team penalty area, attacker 20 and defender 37 run side by side. Away goal keeper decides to run towards them coming out from goal area and attempting to play the ball he trips his opponents making him fall. The referee was close to the incident and with a good view correctly awarded a penalty kick.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.
Zhetysu vs Turan
Min 36 – After a corner kick, the ball is touched by a defender and goes towards the goal. Just on the line the ball is saved by defender №7 who kicks the ball back. The Assistant Referee is well positioned and allows play to continue confirmed by the referee. There is no video evidence that proves the ball passed completely the goal line.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.
Min 86 – Challenging for the ball home 98 and away 5 are running side by side. Close to the penalty area line, the defender holds his opponent with left arm/and on his opponents’ shoulder and also with his left leg hits the right leg of the attacker making him fall with both contacts, clearly denying an obvious goal-scoring opportunity. The referee correctly awarded a red card.
Correct no intervention from VAR after having checked the incident.
Correct final decision from referee.